DRPA+ setup

The hows and whys of running sound.
rec

DRPA+ setup

#1 Post by rec »

Is this a reasonable starting point for my DRPA+ set up for the x-over?
I am reading the DBX forum and this forum. Bare with the noob here as this is my first venture
Into sound setup. Thanks ahead of time

HP filter on the low outputs
35.5hz BW24 0.0db
LP filter on the low outputs
100hz BW24 0.0db

HP filter on the high outputs
100hz BW24 0.0db

I don't quite understand the db setting :noob:

Next is setting my limiters & compressor

Here is my equipment list:
2-OT12’s(deltalite 2512, melded array’s) on a QSC GX5 amp
2-T30’s(4012HP, 24” wide) on a QSC 1850HD amp
My initials are in the view finder of every camcorder (REC)
2xOT12(Deltalite 2512 loaded, w/melded arrays)
2xOT12(Deltalite 2512 loaded, w/flat array) "In Process"
4xT30(24", 4012HO loaded)
1xAT

BrentEvans

Re: DRPA+ setup

#2 Post by BrentEvans »

rec wrote: HP filter on the low outputs
35.5hz BW24 0.0db
100hz BW24 0.0db

100hz BW24 0.0db

That's dB per octave of gain reduction. Setting it a 0 does nothing. 24 or more is recommended, 48 is preferred.
99% of the time, things that aren't already being done aren't being done because they don't work. The other 1% is split evenly between fools and geniuses.

rec

#3 Post by rec »

ok, that makes sense
So would I set the db gain for all three areas to 24 as a starting point
1xAT

thijs666

#4 Post by thijs666 »

rec wrote:Is this a reasonable starting point for my DRPA+ set up for the x-over?
I am reading the DBX forum and this forum. Bare with the noob here as this is my first venture
Into sound setup. Thanks ahead of time

HP filter on the low outputs
35.5hz BW24 0.0db
100hz BW24 0.0db

100hz BW24 0.0db

Next is setting my limiters & compressor

Here is my equipment list:
2-OT12’s(deltalite 2512, melded array’s) on a QSC GX5 amp
2-T30’s(4012HP, 24” wide) on a QSC 1850HD amp
Looks very reasonable!

Addition to Brent's post: