New to this but excited..in need of low hard-hitting bass

abelyubacity1

New to this but excited..in need of low hard-hitting bass

#1 Post by abelyubacity1 »

Hello my name is Abel & I'm new to this but very excited.. hope everything turns out good in my builds. I'm going to build two tuba 30's 30inches wide & hopefully 4 later.. I'm a mobile dj & have been looking for some good subs that will go low & loud. These seem like (from all the info) the ones I've been looking for..anyone who has made a pair or two, it would be great to hear from you if you can give me your input on how they sound. I'm usually doing gigs in big halls & high school gyms with tall ceilings & lots of square feet..I have a trailor, so having a lot or big wide ones wouldn't be too much of a problem..most of the music that I play is top40, dubstep, rap, techno, and mexican music. :feedback:

bassmonster

Re: New to this but excited..in need of low hard-hitting bas

#2 Post by bassmonster »

Welcome to the forum! Plenty of bassheads here as well, me included.

abelyubacity1

#3 Post by abelyubacity1 »

Thanks.. glad to have joined, can't wait to get started on the builds and hopfully feel the earth shake a little...

bassmonster

#4 Post by bassmonster »

abelyubacity1 wrote:hopfully feel the earth shake a little...
These designs can do that, that's for sure.

abelyubacity1

#5 Post by abelyubacity1 »

Thanks for the fast input and great news..that is the stuff I want to hear, it will make me start cutting all the wood faster..LOL

bassmonster

#6 Post by bassmonster »

abelyubacity1 wrote:Thanks for the fast input and great news..that is the stuff I want to hear, it will make me start cutting all the wood faster..LOL