Hello from Nor Cal!

E-Rock!

Hello from Nor Cal!

#1 Post by E-Rock! »

Hay all. I just purchased plans from Bill and I am excited and a bit nervous at the same time to get building. I will be building two Titan 39s first and then a wedge 8. I have been doing sound at my church for over 8 years and have been playing bass for 10. I'm looking forward to taking my ability to the next level!
Too loud??? What???

Tom Smit

Re: Hello from Nor Cal!

#2 Post by Tom Smit »

Hi and welcome to the forum! And enjoy the builds!
TomS

abelyubacity1

#3 Post by abelyubacity1 »

Hello im also very new to this...but i noticed that you are from my home town also, yuba city...small world. I'm starting the make some tuba 30's one pair..i just ran into a little problem if anyone can help that would be great im not sure how where to go and ask this question so if anyone can guide me it would be greatly appreaciated..my question is im building the pair of dually tuba 30's with two Lab 12 subwoofers..my question is that if I use the 2 subs in one cabinet (cab will be 30 inches wide) will i need the reducer panels because as it is im loosing more internal volume with adding two subwoofers arent I? Well if anyone can give me some advice that would be great, sorry for kinda intruding on your post just could figure out yet how to post and ask this question..

Tom Smit

#4 Post by Tom Smit »

Double post.
I answered in the other one.
TomS

E-Rock!

#5 Post by E-Rock! »

And a thread jack! :cop:
Too loud??? What???

Grant Bunter

#6 Post by Grant Bunter »

Welcome...

You should feel special, jacked so early in the piece!
Built:
DR 250: x 2 melded array, 2x CD horn, March 2012 plans.
T39's: 4 x 20" KL3010LF , 2 x 28" 3012LF.
WH8: x 6 with melded array wired series/parallel.
Bunter's Audio and Lighting "like"s would be most appreciated...

abelyubacity1

#7 Post by abelyubacity1 »