Hello! Newbie here. I have my plans and getting ready to build me some greatness!

kdrums

Hello! Newbie here. I have my plans and getting ready to build me some greatness!

#1 Post by kdrums »

OK. Glad to be on this site! So much knowledge and support from people who actually care about proper sound. . I have a friend who has built many T48's/Omni's and I have mixed several gigs inside and out with BFM cabs. I was sold on day 1. Now it's my turn. Building a "small" rig that will fit in my SUV. Big shows I will just borrow his ;-) I am Going with 2 jack 10's on sticks with melded arrays, 2 T39's 15" wide w/v plate and 4 Wedgehorn 6's for monitors. All premium drivers. Wish me luck. Need to get er done for summer patio shows and small venue's

Looking forward to posting pics someday of the little rig that could ;-) :hyper:

I know where to come with questions, that's for sure....

Chris_Allen

Re: Hello! Newbie here. I have my plans and getting ready to build me some greatness!

#2 Post by Chris_Allen »

Welcome aboard!

Can you make your T39's 16"? That's the minimum width for the 3012LF or Lab12 which gives you the best output to size ratio.

Are you always going to use subs? If so, I would skip the Jacks and build OmniTops instead.
Built:
6xDR200, 2xT39, 2xT48, 2xJack110, 1xOmni10.5, 1xAutotuba, 1xT18, 1xSLA Pro, 1xW8, 1xW10

kdrums

Re: Hello! Newbie here. I have my plans and getting ready to build me some greatness!

#3 Post by kdrums »

Pack space is my number 1 concern for this build. I was planning on ordering the 15" config flat pack through speakerhardware as it is my understanding that is the smallest i can go with a 12" T39 yes?. I know i can get pre-cut 15/18/20 and so on etc.